“The stuff I did, I’d get so into it…”

The stuff I did, I’d get so into it that I missed a lotta shit. I can see that now. I’d get into things so deep that if I didn’t get into it, I didn’t even know about it. And I think that it’s still the same way. I don’t think that’s changed at all… and now I have to try and find that joint I left somewhere. Nothing’s changed.

Neil Young to Tony Pig, KSAN radio interview, 11th December 1969

Reference: McDonough, J. (2002). Shakey: Neil Young’s Biography. UK: Vintage Press. “Mr. Blue and Mr. Red”, p. 54

See also: “I guess I’m an extremist…”; “You have to be ready to give everything you have…”

Leave a Reply

